Top 10 Greatest Dynasties in NBA History


Screen Shot 2015-12-22 at 3.27.09 PM

10. New York Knicks


The early 1970’s string of New York Knicks teams were the only ones in franchise history to win an NBA championship, winning two in 1970 and 1973. With legendary players like Willis Reed, Walt Frazier, Dave DeBusschere, Cazzie Russell, Phil Jackson, Jerry Lucas and Bill Bradley – the Knicks pulled off quite a run, making it to three NBA finals in four seasons. They defeated the Lakers in seven games in 1970, before returning to back-to-back finals in 1972 and 1973. The Lakers avenged their 1970 loss to New York with a five-game series win, but the Knicks won the rubber series in 1973, winning in five games themselves. Two championships in four seasons? New York fans would sure take that today, wouldn’t they? If you haven’t seen the ESPN 30 for 30 “When the Garden Was Eden”, I highly recommend it. I promise any true basketball fan will love it.