Top 25 College Football Quarterbacks of the BCS Era



Honorable Mentions

35. Aaron Murray

34. Aaron Rodgers

33. Jameis Winston

32. David Greene

31. Matt Ryan

30. Brandon Weeden

29. Ben Roethlisberger

28. Brad Smith

27. Case Keenum

26. Josh Heupel


25. Eli Manning

Ole Miss (2000-03)


10,119 yds, 81 TD, 35 INT, 60.8%, 5 rush TD

The third and final Manning to play quarterback in the SEC elevated Ole Miss to its highest levels of success during the BCS era. He claimed the Unitas and Maxwell awards, along with SEC Player of the Year honors and finished third in the Heisman Trophy balloting in 2003. He is Ole Miss’ all-time leading passer and is seventh in SEC history in passing yards. He is clearly one of this generation’s greatest talents.