Top 7 Greatest Quarterback Seasons in NFL History


Screen Shot 2016-08-28 at 7.44.49 PM

Over the last half century in professional football, there have been dozens and dozens of truly epic individual quarterback seasons. We have seen immense displays of toughness, leadership, statistical production, epic championship runs, clutch performances and overall physical ability that has proven these players greatness. Here we look at the seven absolute greatest seasons ever (with some honorable mentions). This was a fun list to make, enjoy.

Honorable Mentions:

15. Tom Brady (2011)

14. Brett Favre (1996)

13. Cam Newton (2015)

12. Dan Fouts (1981)

11. Warren Moon (1990)

10. Aaron Rodgers (2011)

  9. Peyton Manning (2006)

  8. Drew Brees (2011)